River Valley is comprised of a variety of members and groups. Each constituency plays an important role in the functioning of the school.  School Administration includes the Director of the school, Andy Willemsen and the Assistant Director, Jonnie Lyn Evans.  The administrative team, along with the Special Education Coordinators, the Middle School Coordinator, the Technology Coordinator, and the Business Manager oversee the day to day operations of the school.  In addition, the school employs a full-time School Nurse, School Counselor, and a part-time School Psychologist. Coordinators representing each of the four school levels (kindergarten, lower elementary, upper elementary, and middle school), work closely with the administration and form the school's Management Team. 

Every grade K-6 classroom at River Valley is staffed with two adults: a Lead Teacher and an Assistant Teacher. There is a Middle School Coordinator and middle school teachers who are content-specific (language arts, mathematics, humanities, and science). Our K-6 lead teachers are experienced Montessori teachers with Montessori training and/or certifications, and our assistant teachers have, or soon after hiring, receive Montessori training as well. Middle school staff are also Montessori trained.

In addition to our Montessori professional staff, our faculty includes special education professionals and specialists in art, music, physical education, technology, and engineering.

Anne Adams
Speech Pathologist
Amy Belanger
E2 Assistant Teacher (with Kristin Tufts)
Tom Brace
Middle School Math Teacher
Taika Brand
Middle School Language Arts Teacher
Susan Bynorth
Kinderhaus Assistant Teacher (with Caroline Whitmore)
Mary Carpenter
Technology Integration Specialist
Anne Marie Clausen
Instructional Assistant
Deb Collins
E1 Assistant Teacher (with Karen Popken)
Erin Cotton
Art Teacher
Emily Douglass
E1 Assistant Teacher (with Colleen Morrissey)
David Draper
E2 Co-Lead Teacher (with Laura Hunt)
Jill Eichhorst
Business Office Assistant
Jonnie Lyn Evans
Assistant Director
Katy Field
School Counselor
Ali Fields
E2 Lead Teacher
Nell Franchek
Kinderhaus Assistant Teacher (with Mary Lytle)
Betsy Howgate
Literacy Interventionist
Laura Hunt
Co-Lead Teacher (with Dave Draper)
Patti Innes
Special Education Coordinator/Teacher, grades K-3
Laine Ives
Engineering Teacher
Coby Jacobus
Physical Education Teacher
Julie Johnson
After Care Coordinator
Pamela Jones
Technology Coordinator
Lisa Kelley
Special Education Coordinator/Teacher, grades 4-8
Joanne Lightfoot
E2 Instructional Assistant
Mary Lytle
Kinderhaus Lead Teacher
Beth Macquade
Middle School Math Teacher
Peter Mcclure
E1 Lead Teacher
Mary Mccormack
E2 Lead Teacher
Debra Mccrevan
Business Manager
Lee Mehlenbacher
E2 Assistant Teacher (with Ali Fields)
Colleen Morrissey
E1 Lead Teacher
Jane Noyes
E1 Lead Teacher
Melanie O’keefe
E1 Assistant Teacher (with Peter McClure)
Tricia O’leary
Office Administrator
Jane Patterson
Music and Choral Teacher
Karen Popken
E1 Lead Teacher
Jen Prince-moughan
Kimberly Putney
School Nurse
Heather Reusse
Middle School Special Education Teacher
Jennifer Ryan
School Psychologist
Rebecca Schwer
Middle School Science Teacher
Rosemarie Serino
Office Assistant
Emma Shea
E2 Assistant Teacher (with Mary McCormack)
Andrew Soracco
E2 Science Teacher
Michelle Soule
Office Assistant
Lynne Taylor
E1 Assistant Teacher (with Jane Noyes)
Kristin Tufts
E2 Lead Teacher
Colin Vandenburgh
Middle School Coordinator
Caroline Whitmore
Kinderhaus Lead Teacher
Melissa Wilkinson
Instructional Assistant
Andy Willemsen